Differentiate or DIE

How I differentiate myself from the crowd

Yesterday, I had a good gym session.

I was hitting shoulders as per my usual split which goes:

→ Chest & Tris

→ Back & Bis

→ Shoulders

→ Legs

I hit abs afterwards as well sometimes depending on whether or not I had track practice/track lift.

Now, my training style isn’t ordinary.

It's different from what most of you do.

I despise training like a bodybuilder.

Instead of hogging up the free weights & cable machines.

I mix both advanced calisthenics with free weights & cables.

I am still training like an athlete, improving my range of mobility & still gaining muscle at the same time.

Plus, advanced calisthenics is a sick way to show off.

I believe that differentiating yourself in all aspects is crucial for your creativity & perception.

You don't see many people doing strict muscle-ups for 5+ reps.

You don't see many people doing planche pushups with kettlebells without losing balance.

At this point, I'm so used to my training routine that it seems normal to me.

But it seems abnormal & insane to 90%+ of people in the gym.

All because of the difference in training style & the athleticism/mobility I have which others don't.

So, why am I telling you this?

Finding a way to differentiate yourself is crucial.

Both online & offline.

You'll attract similar-minded people who aren’t afraid of trying new things.

You’ll attract haters. (Which is a great sign you’re putting yourself out there)

You'll attract quality fans & followers who stand for you.

Your perception will improve as a byproduct.

So, focus on the small quirks & advantages you have which most people don't.

And watch yourself foster a supportive, likeminded community.

Anyways, that's all for me today.

Until next time,

p.s; I can't upload videos on Beehiiv so if you want to see some of my calisthenics, check my IG highlights.

p.p.s; I have 3 slots open for creators, coaches & agency owners who are in need of clarity with their personal brand.

You & I will work together to figure out your biggest roadblock in your brand/content.

You’ll also get my paid content ecosystem as a bonus to booking a call. (Which normally goes for $21)

If you’re interested & also want to see some juicy testimonials, click the link below.